Lopezlink, a monthly publication of the Lopez Group of Companies

Dennis, Donna join ‘Funny Ka, Pare Ko’Fun

Dennis PadillaDennis PadillaFun and laughter ensue when Dennis Padilla, “It’s Showtime’s” “Funny One” winner Donna Cariaga and cofinalists Anthony Andres and James Caraan bring new challenges to the lives of Karla Estrada and Bayani Agbayani in Season 5 of CineMo’s hit sitcom, “Funny Ka, Pare Ko” premiering on April 29.

“Funny Ka, Pare Ko,” the first sitcom on Philippine digital free TV, was recognized in 2017 as the Best Comedy Program in the 15th Gawad Tanglaw Awards, while Bayani was hailed Best TV Actor in a Comedy Program at the 25th KBP Golden Dove Awards.