Lopezlink, a monthly publication of the Lopez Group of Companies

ABS-CBN, SKY and KCh bowlers top Lopez Group bowling tourney

The champion Unity and Integrity teamThe champion Unity and Integrity teamThe atmosphere was fiercely competitive yet cheerful and lively at Paeng’s Eastwood Bowl as the Walk the Talk team held the 2019 Lopez Bowling Tournament on August 31.

All teams displayed a high level of playing during this highly anticipated bowling tournament that happens once a year. There was no shortage of intense moments as the team’s scores were not that far apart from each other, and there were plenty of strikes, spares and good plays across all playing lanes.

The red-shirted Unity and Integrity team composed of players from ABS-CBN, SKY and Knowledge Channel took home the championship, while the blue Nationalism team of Energy Development Corporation and OML Center was first runner-up. Finding themselves in second place after the elimination rounds, Unity and Integrity came back with a vengeance to dramatically overtake Nationalism in the finals.

The third top spot of the tournament went to the orange Employee Welfare and Wellness team represented by employees from First Philippine Holdings Corporation and First Gen Corporation.

Capturing fourth place was the Pioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit team of Adtel, Eugenio Lopez Foundation Inc., Lopez Group Foundation Inc., Lopez Inc., Lopez Holdings Corporation, IBSI and INAEC Aviation Corporation.

The Business Excellence team of First Balfour, First Philippine Industrial Park, First Philippine Realty Corporation, Third Gen, Thermaprime, First Philippine Industrial Corporation and First Philec Inc., and the Social Justice team of Rockwell Land Corporation and Asian Eye Institute finished fifth and sixth, respectively. (Story/Photos by: Dimpy Jazmines)

Nationalism team

Employee Welfare and Wellness teamEmployee Welfare and Wellness team

Pioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit teamPioneering Entrepreneurial Spirit team

Business Excellence teamBusiness Excellence team

Social Justice teamSocial Justice team